Minneapolis Luxury Wedding Planner | Navy Blue Inspiration Shoot

It was a dream come true to see this phenomenal navy blue inspiration shoot recently published in Minnesota Bride. We picked up our copy last week and let our a squeal loud enough for our neighbors to hear (this shoot is on pg. 92-95). We had a PHENOMENAL vendor team assembled, and every.single.detail was perfection. 

What we loved so much about this shoot is that it took "something blue" to a whole other level! From the florals to the table setting & cake, every design element had tones of navy blue. Paired with soft gray tones and crisp white, it was ethereal, classic and stunning!

The Machine Shop is a gorgeous venue, to begin with- it has a beautiful, neutral, industrial vibe that works great for a variety of design themes. The natural light during the day is really beautiful, and the wood flooring is gorgeous! 

For this shoot, one of the key design elements was the suspension arrangements for the ceremony and reception. It was all about elevating (no pun intended) the floral decor. Using copious greenery, a handing arbor was created for the ceremony and a five wire rings wrapped in garland suspended over the main dining table. These set the tone for the remainder of the design elements. 

The navy blue was woven into the napkins, bouquet and groom's suit, while also being the main focus for the marbled cake design (which was jaw-dropping art). The table linen was a subtly textured white on white patterned that paired wonderfully with the acrylic accents used in the menu card and table number.  And the open back white chairs? Divine! 

Florals in the bouquet included garden roses and the oh, so romantic, delicate and luxurious anemone.  Ah. Are you swooning yet? 

SimplyLVC, Minnesota Luxury Wedding Planning, The Machine Shop.

Coordination: La Vie Charme by Simply Elegant | Social Media: @laviecharmeevents

Coordination: The Simply Elegant Group | Social Media: @simplyelegantxo

Videography: Better Together Cinematography |  Social Media: @bettertogethercinematography

Photography: Amanda Nippoldt Photography   | Social Media: @amandanippoldt

Desserts: Cocoa & Fig    | Social Media: @cocoaandfig

Make Up: Tina Beaupre  | Social Media @middlebeaups

Hair: Swept Up   | Social Media: @sweptupartistry

Stationery: Jill Elaine Designs  | Social Media: @jill.elaine

Calligraphy: Lovely Letter Design Co  | Social Media: @lovelyletterdesignco  

Hand Dyed Ribbon: Shasta Bell Calligraphy  |  Social Media: @shastabellcalligraphy

Jewelry:   JB Hudson Jewelers | Social Media: @jbhudsonjewelers

Dress:   Latelier Couture Bridal | Social Media: @lateliercouture

Shoes: Jimmy Choo  |  Social Media: @jimmychoo  

Linens: Linen Effects  | Social Media: @lineneffects

Rentals: Apres Party & Tent | Social Media: @aprespartyandtent

Styling: MaeMae & Co  | Social Media: @maemae_co

Menswear: Martin Patrick 3   | Social Media: @martinpatrick3

Floral: Poppy Lane  | Social Media: @poppy_lane

Catering: Surdyks Liquor & Cheese Shop | Social Media: @surdykscatering

Venue: The Machine Shop    | Social Media: @machineshopmpls

Models: Social Media:  @jackie43johnson and @dukeanyanwu