Minneapolis Luxury Wedding Planner | The Machine Shop, Ochre Styled Shoot

We're so obsessed with this styled shoot. It was inspired and named for a super beautiful pale brownish yellow color, otherwise known as Ochre. It works so beautifully in any season, but most would tell you that it screams FALL wedding. This gorgeous neutral works so amazingly well with deep red hues, as well pink, purple and greenery. SO, of course, we paired it with all of these to create a shoot that had us 100% awestruck by the results!

Aside from the venue and bride's dress, the floral design was a total show stealer on this shoot! The design was funky in all the right ways- everything was garden style (loose, organic), but included some dried elements. Which translated to something really unique and eye catching. 

It's hard to go wrong with gold, so of course, we used copious amount of gold in the tablescape design and decor elements. It's ochre's luxury twin, after all! 

The gold letter balloons added a fun element to the shoot. It is one of our go-to "statement" elements because they're versatile. They look great as backdrops to dessert tables, at the entrance of your venue, as bridal party accessories of sorts, etc. Lots of possibilities! 

We can't say enough about the incredible team that made this happen. Our models were fabulous. The creativity of this crew was endless. And the result was beyond our wildest dreams.  

*Insert contented sigh here!*

Coordination: La Vie Charme Events  | Social Media: @laviecharmeevents

Coordination: The Simply Elegant Group | Social Media: @simplyelegantxo

Videography: Better Together Cinematography |  Social Media: @bettertogethercinematography

Photography: Lucas Botz     | Social Media: Instagram @lucasbotz ; facebook @lucasbotzphotography

Desserts: Rebel Donut Bar   | Social Media: @rebeldonutbar

Hair: Swept Up   | Social Media: @sweptupartistry

Make Up: Tina Beaupre   | Social Media: @middlebeaups

Stationary: Jill Elaine Designs  | Social Media: @jill.elaine

Stationary Design: Queenikathleeni Designs   |  @queenikathleeni

Vow Books + Invitation Holder: Claire Magnolia   |  @clairemagnolia

Calligraphy: Shasta Bell Calligraphy  |  Social Media: @shastabellcalligraphy

Jewelry:   JB Hudson Jewelers | Social Media: @jbhudsonjewelers

Dress:   Latelier Couture Bridal | Social Media: @lateliercouture

Rentals: Apres Party & Tent  | Social Media: @aprespartyandtent 

Rentals: On Solid Ground Vintage Rentals | Social Media: @osgvintagerentals  

Decor: Shop Sweet Lulu  | Social Media: @shopsweetlulu  

Styling: MaeMae & Co  | Social Media: @maemae_co

Menswear: Martin Patrick 3   | Social Media: @martinpatrick3

Floral: Maven Floral   | Social Media: @mavenevents

Custom Lettering:  Hooked Calligraphy   | Social Media: @hookedcalligraphy

Catering: Surdyks Liquor & Cheese Shop | Social Media: @surdykscatering

Venue: The Machine Shop    | Social Media: @machineshopmpls

Models: Social Media  @jenni.knapmiller  @drewmintz